2016 Kavli Science Prizes announced

This awards given this year, in one of the world’s premier science awards scheme, relate to scientific progress in the direct detection of gravitational waves; the invention of atomic force microscopy; and for the discovery of mechanisms that permit neural activity to remodel brain function. The full list of winners is on show via the official Twitter feed. The Kavli Prize was established in 2005 through a joint venture between the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, the Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research, and The Kavli Foundation. Prizes are given every other year for astrophysics – the origin, evolution, and properties of the universe; nanoscience — atomic, molecular, macromolecular, and cellular structures; and neuroscience — brain and nervous system. Each recipient of the award receives $1 million, in addition…

Link to Full Article: 2016 Kavli Science Prizes announced

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about homeAI.info and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!