ACM 2015 Technical Awards

The ACM has announced the latest recipients of its four major technical awards, chosen for their contributions in the fields of systems software, cryptography, artificial intelligence, and network coding systems.  The Association for Computer Machinery is the world’s foremost professional membership organization for computing. Among its annual awards the Turing Award is the best known, and with a prize of $1 million the most lucrative, but this is just the tip of the iceberg. In the case of the technical awards recipients are selected by their peers for making significant contributions that enable the computing field to solve real-world challenges.  The ACM System Software Award carries a prize of $35,000, with financial support from IBM and is: awarded to an institution or individual(s) recognized for developing a software system that has had a…

Link to Full Article: ACM 2015 Technical Awards

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!