Google Translate just hit a huge milestone

Google Translate has added 13 more languages. Google Translate has just added 13 more languages, meaning now you can translate in a total of 103 different languages, covering 99 percent of Internet users. Google added Amharic, Corsican, Frisian, Kyrgyz, Hawaiian, Kurdish (Kurmanji), Luxembourgish, Samoan, Scots Gaelic, Shona, Sindhi, Pashto, and Xhosa, according to a Google announcement. That means an extra 120 million people can communicate through the service now. Since launching in 2006, Google Translate has continued to add languages every single year, now crossing the 100-languages mark just 10 years later. The service itself has expanded not only in terms of the languages its support, but also the capabilities of the software it uses. Now, instead of just running text through a translator, you can also have a bilingual…

Link to Full Article: Google Translate just hit a huge milestone

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!