Google Translate Now Includes 103 Languages

Google Translate now supports 103 languages, covering 99 percent of the global online population. Google Translate also updated its breakdown page to show the six ways of using the service.(Photo : Google Translate) Google Translate now supports 103 languages after the company’s announcement of the additional 13 languages to the platform. The most recent update adds support for Amharic (the second most widely spoken Semitic language after Arabic), Corsican (used on the French island of Corsica and Napoleon’s first language), Frisian (the native language of more than half of Netherlands’ Friesland province), Kyrgyz (used in Kyrgyzstan), Hawaiian, Kurdish (Kurmanji), Luxembourgish, Samoan (which uses only 14 letters), Scots Gaelic, Shona, Sindhi, Pashto and Xhosa. While some of these are lesser-used in the world compared to others, such as Engish and Chinese,…

Link to Full Article: Google Translate Now Includes 103 Languages

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!