Google Translate Now Supports 103 Languages

Google declared yesterday that Google Translate now supports 13 additional languages, bringing the total to 103. The service covers 99% of the online population now, according to the company’s estimate. Google improving services overtime Google Translate now supports Amharic, Corsican, Frisian, Kyrgyz, Hawaiian, Kurdish (Kurmanji), Luxembourgish, Samoan, Scots Gaelic, Shona, Sindhi, Pashto, and Xhosa. The Internet firm says the latest addition will help bring “a combined 120 million new people to the billions who can already communicate with Translate all over the world.” Google Translate slowly but steadily is increasing its services across the world. It was launched in April 2006 using rule-based machine translations between English and Arabic, followed by translations between English and Russian in December 2006. The increase of new languages was hiked in 2007, and thus, in just a…

Link to Full Article: Google Translate Now Supports 103 Languages

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!