Stroke researchers and scientists receive national awards

Tim Casey Feb 17, 2016 The American Stroke Association plans on honoring nine scientists and stroke researchers at its annual International Stroke Conference in Los Angeles. Here are the award winners: Philip Bath, FRCP, DSc, a stroke association professor and head of clinical neuroscience at the University of Nottingham in the U.K., will receive the William Feinberg Award for Excellence in Clinical Stroke. Bo Norrving, MD, PhD, a professor of neurology at Lund University in Sweden, will receive the David G. Sherman Lecture Award for his lifetime contributions to the stroke field . Ulrich Dirnagl, MD, a director of experimental neurology at Charité UniversitätsMedizin Berlin in Germany, will receive the Thomas Willis Lecture Award for basic science contributions to the investigation and management of stroke. Solène Moulin, MD, a neurologist and…

Link to Full Article: Stroke researchers and scientists receive national awards

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!