The Gruber Foundation recognizes excellence in sciences

By Bill Hathaway June 7, 2016 The Gruber Foundation has awarded three International Prizes honoring individuals for their groundbreaking work in the sciences. The Gruber Foundation was established at Yale to honor and encourage excellence in the fields of cosmology, genetics, neuroscience, justice, and women’s rights. It has continued the International Prize Program of The Peter and Patricia Gruber Foundation, founded by the philanthropists in 1993 as the Peter Gruber Foundation. Considered among the most prestigious awards in the sciences, the Foundation’s $500,000 International Prizes honor individuals whose groundbreaking work provides new models that inspire and enable fundamental shifts in knowledge. The recipients of the 2016 Gruber Prizes are: Cosmology: Ronald W. P. Drever, California Institute of Technology; Kip Thorne, California Institute of Technology; Rainer Weiss, Massachusetts Institute of Technology;…

Link to Full Article: The Gruber Foundation recognizes excellence in sciences

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!