Algoma District School Board Wins National Innovation Award

Ron Canuel, President and CEO of Canadian Education Association (CEA) The Canadian Education Association (CEA) honoured Algoma District School Board with a Ken Spencer Award for Innovation in Teaching and Learning.  Ron Canuel, CEA’s President and CEO was on hand at the Committee of the Whole meeting, Tuesday May 24th, to present ADSB educators with their award and a cheque for $1000.  On hand to accept the award on behalf of the e-learning team were ADSB teachers Kaila O’Callaghan, Brandon Grasley, Sarah McCloud Joe Caruso and Tyler Hankinson. Algoma District School Board’s districtwide E-learning initiative was recognized as tackling the root causes of student disengagement by providing long-term support to a core group of 22 secondary school teachers from nine high schools and two alternative programs to take risks and transform their practice…

Link to Full Article: Algoma District School Board Wins National Innovation Award

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!