BNA Awards 2015

24 Nov 2015 – Four UK neuroscientists have been selected to receive this year’s BNA Awards in recognition of their work in neuroscience and beyond. Professor Angela Vincent of Oxford University has been awarded The 2015 BNA Outstanding Contribution to Neuroscience Award.   The Award is given for making significant advances in international brain research, with previous winners including some of the great names in neuroscience – Professors Patrick Wall, Steven Rose, Richard Gregory, Uta Frith and Sir Gabriel Horn. (see full list). In addition to the significant advances Angela has made in understanding the science of autoimmune disorders such myasthenia gravis, she has also directly improved their diagnosis and treatment, given her time to funding committees and academic societies, has (and is) a role model to other women in the…

Link to Full Article: BNA Awards 2015

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!