Epica’s track by track guide to The Holographic Principle

Features / 4 hours ago / by Natasha Scharf Simone Simons and Mark Jansen give ther lowdown on their new album The Holographic Principle Epica will be releasing their seventh album The Holographic Principle via Nuclear Blast on September 30 and it’s the symphonic metal six-piece’s most ambitious creation to date. Nearly all 12 of its songs are based around the idea that everything in the universe could be a computer-generated hologram. “It’s a serious theory,” says founding guitarist Mark Jansen. “Scientists have come up with this hypothesis that we could be living in a video hologram…” Mark and lead vocalist Simone Simons lead us through the album’s mind-melting theme, track by track. Eidola Simone: “The title comes from the ancient Greek for phantom or image, and it’s where the…

Link to Full Article: Epica’s track by track guide to The Holographic Principle

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about homeAI.info and the Informed.AI Network of AI related websites which includes Events.AI, Neurons.AI, Awards.AI, and Vocation.AI

You have Successfully Subscribed!